Go down
avatar
Fire at Will
Posts : 43
Join date : 2018-02-12
Location : Chester, UK
http://www.willwarweb.blogspot.com

Torch campaign - withdrawals Empty Torch campaign - withdrawals

on Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:51 pm
A situation came up on our campaign where the Allies decided to withdraw. They had 3 counters present plus 1 reinforcement, the Germans had 3 counters and pulled in 3 reinforcements. So the Allies withdrew. However there was only one road/location. The location was where the reinforcement came from. We decided that the reinforcement counter fell back to the next available location leaving the original force in their location. This would comply with the stacking limit.

Did we interpret the rules correctly?
Warwick
Warwick
Posts : 101
Join date : 2018-02-12
Location : Derby, UK

Torch campaign - withdrawals Empty Re: Torch campaign - withdrawals

on Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:39 am
Yep, sounds OK.
avatar
Fire at Will
Posts : 43
Join date : 2018-02-12
Location : Chester, UK
http://www.willwarweb.blogspot.com

Torch campaign - withdrawals Empty Re: Torch campaign - withdrawals

on Sun Sep 23, 2018 7:13 am
Thanks, just completed a hard fought "Blood & Gore" Allies were on 41 BR when the Axis were pushed over their limit of 56.
Warwick
Warwick
Posts : 101
Join date : 2018-02-12
Location : Derby, UK

Torch campaign - withdrawals Empty Re: Torch campaign - withdrawals

on Mon Sep 24, 2018 2:35 pm
Wow, Brits held on, good effort. Nice to hear the campaign is in use.
Sponsored content

Torch campaign - withdrawals Empty Re: Torch campaign - withdrawals

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum