Share
Go down
Sulphur
Posts : 8
Join date : 2018-04-16

shooting after disembark

on Thu May 10, 2018 10:13 pm
Hi all , second game tonight and we wernt sure about a movement order. I moved my 251 german personnel carrier 16 inch then disembarked a section . Can they then move 4inch then shoot. Or is disembarking the end of the order ,similar to moving at the double thanks in advance.
Kev
Phil Robinson
Posts : 1
Join date : 2018-02-13

Re: shooting after disembark

on Fri May 11, 2018 1:04 am
The disembark order was to the 251, the section will need their own order to do anything after disembarking.
Sulphur
Posts : 8
Join date : 2018-04-16

Re: shooting after disembark

on Fri May 11, 2018 6:02 am
Thanks for that Phil ,my son actually argued that but I wasnt sure . The wisdom of an 11 year old ,and he won the game too.
Thanks
Kevin
avatar
Piers
Admin
Posts : 261
Join date : 2018-02-12
http://battlegroupwargame.forumotion.com

Re: shooting after disembark

on Fri May 11, 2018 9:18 am
Yep... Phil and the 11 year old have it.

Disembark is a vehicle action.

You can then issue the dismounted unit to do something by giving them their own order. Don't forget though if firing... they count as moving.
Sulphur
Posts : 8
Join date : 2018-04-16

Re: shooting after disembark

on Sat May 12, 2018 8:30 am
Thanks guys, also due to them moving do they only get to fire once ,or is it they can fire twice with the movement modifier. Sorry very new to this but really enjoying it
avatar
Piers
Admin
Posts : 261
Join date : 2018-02-12
http://battlegroupwargame.forumotion.com

Re: shooting after disembark

on Sat May 12, 2018 8:37 am
Twice.

Just take the firing while moved penalty.
Sulphur
Posts : 8
Join date : 2018-04-16

Re: shooting after disembark

on Sun May 13, 2018 12:49 am
Brilliant, thanks a lot
avatar
sjb1001
Posts : 24
Join date : 2018-02-16

Re: shooting after disembark

on Mon May 14, 2018 4:27 pm
Yes you can as I found out to my pain in BG MG weekend event - the fact my paras failed to spot the pioneer section with a flamethrower when I was on ambush fire has definitely burned this into my rules memory Shocked Evil or Very Mad affraid lol!
Sponsored content

Re: shooting after disembark

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum