Share
Go down
Maniac-Eye
Posts : 10
Join date : 2018-02-19

Forward HQ required? And will the disembark if their vehicle is destroyed?

on Sun Apr 15, 2018 11:33 am
Hi,

Two question. I mentioned, a FW HQ is required in an Army. Some guys mean that only inf is a required Selection.

2nd question on our last Game: i‘ve destroyed the enemy HQ which was settled on a Jeep. Is it properly destroyed or is the hq disembarked with 1W3 losses.

Thx
avatar
Greebs
Posts : 39
Join date : 2018-02-12

Re: Forward HQ required? And will the disembark if their vehicle is destroyed?

on Sun Apr 15, 2018 11:56 am
The rules only stated requirement in force composition is infantry. Anybody who says any differently is just carrying forward baggage from other game systems.

If any unit is listed as composed of 'X men in Y vehicle', they are allowed to mount, or dismount freely, and are subject to the same rules regarding if their vehicle is destroyed.
avatar
Powermonger
Posts : 87
Join date : 2018-02-12
Age : 46
Location : Buenos Aires
http://www.thewargamespot.com

Re: Forward HQ required? And will the disembark if their vehicle is destroyed?

on Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:18 am
1) Nope, It is not mandatory to buy a FHQ. There is even a sample army build in the Kursk book (a soviet force) who does not have it included.

2) If jeep destroyed yes, roll 1D3 for casualties. And, as theses teams are often only 3 men, they have a high chance of being eliminated when their transport is destroyed (remember they disembark pinned, and if only 1 man remains, he surrenders)

Sponsored content

Re: Forward HQ required? And will the disembark if their vehicle is destroyed?

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum